-
Politics · Daily Post ·
2027: We've moved beyond administration to physical readiness assessment - INEC tells ECOWAS
INEC has informed ECOWAS that preparations for the 2027 elections have moved beyond administrative planning and are now focused on assessing physical readiness. The headline does not specify which facilities or preparedness measures are being evaluated.
-
Business · BusinessDay ·
Moody’s cuts Senegal rating for fifth time, warns of bigger creditor losses
Moody’s has downgraded Senegal’s credit rating for the fifth time, citing the risk of larger losses for creditors. The move signals growing concern about the country’s ability to meet its financial obligations, although the headline does not specify the rating level, the creditors affected or the reasons behind the latest downgrade.
-
Politics · Premium Times ·
Tinubu appoints six executive directors for NMDPRA
President Bola Tinubu has appointed six executive directors to the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority (NMDPRA). The headline does not identify the appointees or specify their portfolios.
-
Business · Leadership News ·
Digital African Woman Unveils New Ecosystem For African Women Entrepreneurs, Names Budget Minister As Ambassador
Digital African Woman has unveiled a new ecosystem aimed at African women entrepreneurs and named the Budget Minister as its ambassador. The headline does not provide further details about the initiative or the minister’s role.
-
Business · BusinessDay ·
Japaul’s dredging business drives revenue to N4.22bn in nine-month
Japaul’s dredging business helped drive the company’s revenue to N4.22 billion over the nine-month period, according to the headline. It does not specify the period covered, how revenue compared with the previous year, or the business’s contribution to the total.
-
Politics · PM News ·
APC leaders petition Kano governor over alleged anti-party activities by LG chair, lawmaker
APC leaders have petitioned the Kano governor over alleged anti-party activities involving a local government chairperson and a lawmaker. The headline does not specify the individuals, the conduct cited in the petition or how the governor has responded.
-
Health · BusinessDay ·
A drop of blood, and the promise of a magic machine
The headline points to a medical device promising to deliver useful testing or diagnostic results from just a drop of blood. It signals a focus on the technology’s potential, but does not specify the machine, the tests it performs or whether the promise has been proven.
-
Education · Nigerian Tribune ·
LASU VC urges Senate to make varsity indispensable to Lagos
The vice-chancellor of Lagos State University has urged the Senate to take steps to make the university indispensable to Lagos. The headline does not specify what measures he proposed or the context for the appeal.
-
Health · Premium Times ·
154 Katsina students discharged after hospitalisation, cause remains unclear
A total of 154 students in Katsina have been discharged after being hospitalised. The cause of their hospitalisation remains unclear, and no further details are provided in the headline.
-
Politics · The Punch ·
Badenoch says ‘Nigerian scammer’ remark racist
Badenoch said that describing someone as a Nigerian scammer was racist. The headline does not provide further details about the remark or the circumstances in which it was made.
-
Politics · Daily Post ·
2027: ADC, PDP, PRP, other guber candidates allege persecution of opposition parties in Kaduna
Gubernatorial candidates from the ADC, PDP, PRP and other parties have alleged that opposition parties are facing persecution in Kaduna ahead of the 2027 elections. The headline does not specify the alleged actions or identify those accused.
-
Education · The Punch ·
Ekiti varsity gets NUC nod to start six new programmes
A university in Ekiti State has received approval from the National Universities Commission to begin offering six new academic programmes. The headline does not identify the programmes or say when they will commence.
-
Business · BusinessDay ·
UACN grows 9M’26 profit by 307.1%
UACN reported that its profit grew by 307.1% over the first nine months of 2026. The headline does not specify the profit amount or provide further details about the company’s performance.
-
Politics · Daily Post ·
2027: 'Tinubu Must Go' campaign not gaining ground in North - APC network
An APC network says the Tinubu Must Go campaign is not gaining ground in northern Nigeria ahead of the 2027 election. The headline does not specify what evidence the network cited or which parts of the North it referred to.
-
Business · Leadership News ·
NCDMB, UN Women Considers Joint Measures To Expand Women’s Role In Oil And Gas
The Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board and UN Women are considering joint measures to increase women’s participation in the oil and gas sector. The headline does not specify the proposed steps, timeline or whether any formal agreement has been reached.
-
Other · Daily Trust ·
Barber allegedly stabs man to death in Jigawa
A barber allegedly stabbed a man to death in Jigawa, according to the headline. The available information does not identify the victim, specify where or when the incident occurred, or provide details about the circumstances or any police response.
-
Business · Premium Times ·
Dangote Cement’s nine-month profit jumps 31% as revenue hits N3.8 trillion
Dangote Cement reported a 31 per cent increase in profit over the first nine months, while revenue reached N3.8 trillion. The headline does not specify the comparison period or provide further details on the company’s financial performance.
-
Business · Premium Times ·
Binance reports $6.3bn security breach, pledges to cover losses
Binance has reported a security breach valued at $6.3 billion and pledged to cover the resulting losses. The headline does not specify how the breach occurred or who was affected.
-
Business · Leadership News ·
19,000MW East, West Super Grid: Experts Back Plan But Say Delivery, Not Announcement, Counts
Experts have backed the proposed 19,000MW East-West Super Grid, while stressing that its success will depend on delivery rather than the announcement alone. The headline does not specify the project’s timeline, funding or implementation details.
-
Other · Daily Trust ·
5 killed in fresh Plateau attack
Five people were killed in a fresh attack in Plateau State, according to the headline. It provides no further details about when or where the attack occurred, who was responsible, or whether anyone was injured.